Getting Started
Official links and tools
PortalPortal  HomeHome  GlossaryGlossary  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WARLORDS OF DREANOR - RELEASE ON 13.11.2014

FOR THOSE HAVING CONNECTIVITY PROBLEMS CHECK HERE!

Share | 

This seems like a great resource, just a few questions.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Xraygoggles 
CritterCritter

Sat 4 Oct 2008 - 5:03  #
Hello everyone,

I am an American student currently enrolled in an intense Chinese program. It is all we study for about 6 hours a day to get us proficient is around 60 weeks. I found this site while looking for information about playing WoW in Chinese to increase my character exposure and help with my reading and grammar. So I just have a few questions if you would be so kind...

1. Is this worth doing considering ping times?
2. The ways I have read on this forum say that I will need some kind of card. Is there a way to play without this? Or anyone in China who could help if I decide to do this.

If all that isn't too much of a problem so far, thanks a bunch.
stItCh 
OnyxiaOnyxia

Male Location : 99% Suzhou and 1% Germany

Character in WOW
Server: MaDuoLan - 马多兰, Menethil-米奈希爾-TW
Name: Juliask-Zobun
Guild: Cow Eaters

Sat 4 Oct 2008 - 11:30  #
Hi there,

I can not tell you about the ping times from the USA but we have people playing from Europe so i guess for PFE it should be acceptable. You need a pre paid card which you can also buy online or u have to check to buy them in game. I could sell some later online for Gold ; )

We could find a way to get you a card number, if you would play constant.
Globuline 
Timmy The CruelTimmy The Cruel

Female Age : 31

Character in WOW
Server: maduolan-马多兰
Name: Globuline

Sat 4 Oct 2008 - 18:46  #
From France, the ping is around 600 and the hightest moments. It's really playable as long as your computer follows.

A frog's life sur facebook
Ze blog BD sans dessin
Xraygoggles 
CritterCritter

Sun 5 Oct 2008 - 3:11  #